Advanced Business

Advanced 
business


Diploma in Small Business and Project

Management


Delivered by Barbican Training Centre as Contractors on behalf of the programme owners, Te Wānanga o Aotearoa.
CABG-152
Level         Length              Fees
  5              36 weeks             $0


Classes held locally in:
Nelson
Blenheim
register now

Programme Overview

If you’re ready to take your business to the next level, this diploma programme is for you.
Learn new skills and progress your business at the same time. You’ll carry out three different projects to grow your business – a marketing project, an operations project and a project of your choice – plus get free one-on-one business mentoring to help speed up your learning.
At the end of the programme, you may already notice positive changes in your business – but more importantly, you’ll be well prepared to grow your business.

 

You'll learn about

* identifying business goals
* creating detailed project plans
* prioritising tasks
* researching and analysing information
* achieving your project goals
* identifying business opportunities
* reviewing, evaluating and reporting performance

At the end of the course, you'll have a NZQA-approved qualification to showing your academic and practical knowledge to run and grow a business.

register now-827

Quick facts

* Weekly evening or day classes and optional workshops
* NO resource fees

Starts   
Nelson Tuesday 26 February 2019, 6.00 pm
Blenheim Monday 25 February 2019, 6.00 pm
 
Info and Enrolment Sessions 
Nelson Tuesday 11 December 2018, 5.45 pm
Thursday 24 January 2019, 5.45 pm
Tuesday 29 January 2019, 5.45 pm
Thursday 31 January 2019, 5.45 pm
Thursday 7 February 2019, 5.45 pm
Monday 11 February 2019, 5.45 pm
Thursday 14 February 2019, 5.45 pm
Blenheim Wednesday 12 December 2018, 5.00 pm
Wednesday 30 January 2019, 5.00 pm
Wednesday 13 February 2019, 5.00 pm
Wednesday 20 February 2019, 5.00 pm
How You'll Study
This is a full-time programme. You need to be committed to (on average) 5.23 hours of directed learning and 28.1 hours of self-directed learning each week.
That'll be made up of:
Courses may include a mix of tutorials and workshops; online activities; noho marae and wananga; extra study and activities that you decide will help your learning (these may differ from class to class).